Mangia, Mangia!

Mangia, Mangia!

Well, the weight loss seemed to stall at 190 and then I weighed at 187.8 yesterday morning.  Friday was a pretty crazy day at work, so I really didn’t eat much during the day.  I could actually feel the lack of energy and some general crankiness setting in.  In my previous carb laden diet, I was rarely hungry during the day and could plow through without eating lunch very easily.  Lesson learned, don’t skip meals on the Paleo diet.  During those super busy days, I really have to remember to take some fresh fruit, bag of almonds or any portable food along for the ride.  I always have a very even temperament and I could tell I was getting a little road ragey and impatient with people.  So that night, we did some amazing grass fed beef burgers and homemade sweet potato chips.  That altered my mood in an extremely positive way.  It really reminded me of some nice, comforting pub food.  We did a little cayenne and garlic salt seasoning on the chips and they really made the meal.  They were really easy to make… just use a mandoline to slice the sweet potatoes thin, season to taste (I like to toss them in a bowl with olive oil and seasoning), place slices in one layer on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper and pop in a 375 degree oven for about 15-18 minutes (depending on how thin your slices are).  It helps to flip them once to get them crisp on both sides.  We had some leftover and they were even good the next day for a snack… hmm, I may be carrying a bag of those chips with me from now on!

Leave a Reply

