A Sweet Change to the Savory Breakfast

Veggie omelets, bacon, black coffee and some fruit have been my standard Paleo breakfast.  I would never imagine that I’d get tired of eating bacon, but it’s nice to mix up the breakfast feast a bit. Today, my girlfriend surprised me by making an absolutely delicious breakfast treat… pancakes!  I’ve seen a couple recipes for Paleo pancakes, but they never sounded that great.  She made a really great batter out of bananas, almond flour, vanilla extract and a couple of eggs.  They cooked, looked and tasted just like regular old pancakes… but actually better.  We topped them off with fresh, organic blueberries and a drizzle of clover honey.  Once I can get her to divulge a detailed recipe, I’ll post it here.

Image

One thought on “A Sweet Change to the Savory Breakfast

Leave a Reply

