A Low Point in My Life

In my wildest dreams, I never thought I would hit below 170.  That is over 30lbs gone.  When I pick up 2 – 15lb weights, that’s good for a few minutes of exercise, but I was carrying that extra weight around 24/ 7.  Gross.  I am amazed and ecstatic that the weight is gone… forever!

It’s not just me with these results. Since we have started the blog, I know of about 10 people that have gotten into the Paleo lifestyle.  Everyone has a different reason for doing it and different goals, but the weight loss and improved health are the most visible and obvious effects of the diet.  To list out some of the great success stories that I have personally witnessed… my dad -25lbs, my mom -6oz, Rene’s dad -20lbs, Rene’s mom -26lbs, Rene -10lbs, Jim R -25lbs.  Post your successes below!! I would love to hear about your progress!!

MePaleo Scale

Yes, those are caveman feet

5 thoughts on “A Low Point in My Life

  1. I’ve lost a total of 60 pounds over 8 months using a combination of intermittent fasting and Paleo eating. I lost the first thirty on IF alone and the second thirty with Paleo added. The amazing, and unexpected, thing to me is that since the second week of Paleo eating I haven’t used any sinus or asthma medication. I’ve taken sinus medication almost daily since I was 12, and asthma meds for the past 10 years. I’m ecstatic!

Leave a Reply

