Stitch Fix Box Number 10

Stitch Fix Box Number 10

I can’t believe this is my 10th Stitch Fix box!  I must say that this has been my favorite box yet.  I loved everything in it, the price points were fairly reasonable and I only sent back two items because they were similar to pieces I already own.  For a recap on Stitch Fix and how it works, check out my first post here. Alright, here’s what I received:

Bay to Baubles: Ramona Arrow Pendant Necklace – $28.00.  Status:  KEPT

I love this necklace.  I had been wanting a longer, plain and versatile pendant.  This one fit the bill.  It is three dimensional which is unique and looks like a feather and an arrow.  It was featured on one of Stitch Fix’s Valentine’s Day outfit blogs.

01

Pink Martini: Cyra Blazer – $94.00.  Status:  SENT BACK

This was a cute blazer, but I have a black one almost exactly like it.  And a gray one and a white one… I liked that this one was a bit more casual and it was pretty comfy.  Alas, back it went.

Blazer 1

Skies are Blue: Cassandra Cut Out Detail Sleeveless Blouse- $48.00.  Status:  KEPT

This is a great layering top or it can be worn on it’s own.  It’s business in the front and party in the back with the cute cutout details.  I liked the color and think this will also be great paired with white capris in the summer.  Keeper!

cutout blouse

Eight Sixty: Matteo Sheath Dress – $88.00.  Status:  SENT BACK

This is a really nice sheath dress, but I do have a black one really similar to it.  It’s hard to tell, but the cut around the top of the arms/ shoulders goes in a little bit and I didn’t love that, although it wasn’t really a big deal.  It’s a nice material and has a cute zipper down the back.  I just didn’t need another plain black work dress, so back it went.

black dress

DL1961: Mitzi Distressed Boyfriend Jean – $98.00.  Status:  KEPT

My new favorites!  Every pair of jeans I’ve received from Stitch Fix have fit like a dream. I don’t know how they do it.  These are no exception.  I love the boyfriend style and the fun, distressed look.  It’s something I probably wouldn’t have picked out myself.  What I really loved about them is that the holes don’t go all the way through. There is material sewn behind them so I knew they wouldn’t “tear” further and are they are super comfortable.  These went right into my closet even as Chuck said “you really need another pair of jeans?”  Yes.

Jeans

Receive your own box by signing up here.  Happy Shopping!

2 thoughts on “Stitch Fix Box Number 10

  1. I got that Pink Martini Cyra blazer in my very first fix in Jan. and loved it ( and kept it 😉 ) Anx I just had to share, I got a different Eight Sixty sheath dress and had the exact same issue about the cut around the armpits/shoulders — so weird! Thanks for sharing!

    • Thanks for commenting! Glad to know I’m not the only one who finds these little quirks and issues with clothes! Stitchfix is so fun – I enjoyed looking at your blog, too!

Leave a Reply

